The Dr. Melvin C. Terrell Educational (MCT) Foundation, Inc. 2022 MCT Scholars Names

The Dr. Melvin C. Terrell (MCT) Educational Foundation, Inc. Announced the 2022 cohort of MCT Scholars, recognizing 10 first-year graduate students in higher education or student affairs at six institutions.

The program is funded by a grant to the Dr. Melvin C. Terrell Educational Foundation from the Center for Advocacy and Philanthropy at Educational Testing Service (ETS), the world’s largest private research and evaluation organization.Dr. Melvin C. Terrell

The Dr. Melvin C. Terrell Educational Foundation, Inc. is committed to supporting African American, Latino, and other underrepresented groups through scholarships, grants, and professional development.

“I am deeply committed to transforming MCT’s faculty through excellence, research and scholarship,” said Dr. Melvin C. Terrell, foundation namesake and chair.

In the 2022-2023 academic year, scholars will exit their respective Higher Education Administration/Student Affairs master’s programs in their full academic programs with professional development, mentorship, and graduate student identity and Black Lives Matter activism. This study aims to measure how this movement has affected the identity of students of color in graduate programs in higher education.

“The MCT Scholars Program provides an opportunity for underrepresented students to become leaders in today’s emerging society and expand their paths to success,” said Dr. Martino Harmon, chair of the MCT Foundation and vice president for student life at the University of Michigan. “I am delighted to welcome these 10 students to the program and thank the Educational Testing Service (ETS) for their financial commitment to the program, its faculty and to higher education and student affairs.”

2022 MCT Scholars

California State University, Fullerton

Vanessa Serrano(Dr. Rebecca Gutierrez Keaton, Faculty Advisor)

Jaylin Johnson (b.(Dr. Rebecca Gutierrez Keaton, Faculty Advisor)

Indiana State University

Trinity Brooks(Dr. Kelsey Bogard, Faculty Advisor)

Keontae Lee ((Dr. Kelsey Bogard, Faculty Advisor)

Morgan State University

Francesca Del Rosario(Dr. C.S. Robinson, Faculty Advisor)

Delinta Evans (ed.)(Dr. C.S. Robinson, Faculty Advisor)

North Carolina Central University

Erica Clinton (b.(Dr. Regina Gavin Williams, Faculty Advisor)

Adora MooreDr. Trian L. McMickens, faculty advisor).

Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

Caleb Sewell(Dr. Cheris Good, Faculty Advisor)

University of Wisconsin – Madison

Sofia Garcia (b.(Dr. Brian A. Burt, Faculty Advisor)

Leave a Comment